Machine|ASSIST

 

Service Information and Service Management with/without SAP backend

What does a software for service in machine and plant construction?

  • Support of all process steps from the message recording to billing
  • Information at the "point of action" in all process steps
  • Knowledge- and experience management

This distinguishes Machine|ASSIST:

In Machine|ASSIST the machine or system is the focus. The system captures primarily the machine and your history - from construction to disposal. All conversions, all stops, all the problems and solutions are structured and documented.

Each situation allows precise access to all necessary information. The process itself can both Machine|ASSIST be controlled as well as other systems (eg SAP/CS).

The system in profile

The Machine|ASSIST service portal provides a platform on which you can transparently represent your service process. Web-based, and therefore worldwide available. And with all the necessary interfaces to other systems such as ERP, CAD, PLM or DTP. Role and user settings control who can view or edit the information. Thus, customers can be integrated.

Messages are recorded and structured as defined in the workflow user groups immediately available. For every customer and each machine, the system provides all the information and all the events and actions of the past available. For all actions any documents (e--mails, Word documents, photos, etc. ) can be stored.

The event database

Most service events can be described by this chain:
Event – Diagnostics - Affected component - Cause - Repair action(s)

Events can be triggered by the user through data entry or directly from the machine via interfaces to the PLC. An event can be a disturbance or the expiration of a time interval, which leads to planned work.

In this database, the service technician finds all established or documented solutions and thus benefits from the experience of the entire organization. This increases the solution competence straight on the phone considerably.

Each event can be a single machine, a machine group or the entire product to be assigned. As fast result is a valuable know- how pool.

Order planning, ordering

The Machine|ASSIST resource planning tool provides a complete overview of all human resources. The technicians enter the assignments web-based, that unplanned times are immediately visible in the system. Convenient filter and search functions support the planner in awarding contracts.

Jobs can be assigned one or more persons in several steps. When placing the order all the information from the message acceptance and all previous actions are available (possibly with attached documents). Each service technician has access his personal stock of orders with scheduling. For each job, the entire customer, machine and message history is available (online or offline).

Machine|ASSIST provides local access to

  • service part list
  • CAD drawing, mechanical, electrical, fluid
  • notification of changes
  • experimental releases
  • bug tracking system (mechanical, electrical, software, process, etc.)
  • documentation
  • machine history
  • identification of spare parts
  • know-how, knowledge management
  • documents, such as tool lists, settings, tests
  • short films only to explain complex processes

the inputs of service technicians, recording structured, a subsequent evaluation is possible at a later date. New findings are immediately incorporated into the database and - depending on the authorization – they are immediately visible after being released by a clearinghouse. In collaboration with the technical feedback all commercial data are recorded and the data can be reported via interfaces to the ERP system. Therefore the process chain is closed up from the message input up to issuing an invoice. Over the entire lifecycle of the machine.

Troubleshooting with a global overview

The Machine|ASSIST Service Portal makes analysis tools available. By means of analysis tools service events can be evaluated, for example by customers, machines, or technicians. The system alsoallows evaluations according to damage patterns or individual parts, machines or machine series.

Machine|ASSIST

 

Serviceinformation und Servicemanagement mit und ohne SAP Backend

Was muss eine Software für den Service im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau leisten?

  • Unterstützung aller Prozessschritte von der Meldungsaufnahme bis zur Abrechnung
  • Information am "Point of Action" in allen Prozessschritten
  • Wissens- und Erfahrungsmanagement

Das zeichnet Machine|ASSIST aus

Bei Machine|ASSIST steht die Maschine oder Anlage im Mittelpunkt. Das System erfasst in erster Linie die Maschine und Ihre Historie - vom Aufbau bis zur Entsorgung. Alle Umbauten, alle Stopps, alle Probleme und Lösungen werden strukturiert und dokumentiert.

Jede Situation ermöglicht den punktgenauen Zugriff auf alle benötigten Informationen. Der Prozess selbst kann sowohl von Machine|ASSIST als auch von anderen Systemen (z. B. SAP/CS) gesteuert werden.

Das System im Profil

Das Machine|ASSIST Serviceportal stellt eine Plattform zur Verfügung, auf der Sie Ihren gesamten Serviceprozess transparent darstellen und verwalten. Webbasiert und somit weltweit verfügbar. Und mit allen erforderlichen Schnittstellen zu anderen Systemen wie ERP, CAD, PLM oder DTP. Ein Rollen- und Benutzersystem steuert , wer welche Informationen sehen oder bearbeiten darf. Dadurch können auch Kunden mit eingebunden werden.

Meldungen werden strukturiert erfasst und stehen den im Workflow festgelegten Nutzergruppen sofort zur Verfügung. Zu jedem Kunden und zu jeder Maschine stellt das System alle Informationen sowie alle Ereignisse und Aktionen der Vergangenheit zur Verfügung. Zu allen Aktionen können beliebige Dokumente (E-Mails, Word-Dokumente, Fotos etc.) gespeichert werden.

Die Ereignis-Datenbank

Die meisten Serviceereignisse lassen sich durch diese Kette beschreiben:
Ereignis - Diagnose - betroffene Komponente - Ursache - Reparatur-Maßnahme(n)

Ereignisse können vom Benutzer über Dateneingabe oder auch direkt von der Maschine über Schnittstellen zur SPS ausgelöst werden. Ein Ereignis kann eine Störungen sein oder der Ablauf eines Zeit-Intervalls, das zu geplanten Arbeiten führt.

In dieser Datenbank findet der Servicetechniker alle erarbeiteten oder dokumentierten Lösungen und profitiert damit von den Erfahrungen der gesamten Organisation. Dies steigert die Lösungskompetenz gerade am Telefon beträchtlich.

Jedes Ereignis kann einer einzelnen Maschine, einer Maschinengruppe oder auch dem gesamten Produktprogramm zugeordnet werden. So entsteht schnell ein wertvoller Know-how-Pool.

Auftragsplanung, Auftragserteilung

Das Machine|ASSIST Ressource Planungstool bietet den vollständigen Überblick über alle Personalressourcen. Die Techniker geben ihre Belegung webbasiert ein, so dass auch ungeplante Zeiten sofort im System ersichtlich sind. Komfortable Filter- und Suchfunktionen unterstützen den Planer bei der Auftragsvergabe.

Aufträge können in mehreren Schritten einer oder mehreren Personen zugeordnet werden. Bei der Auftragserteilung stehen sämtliche Informationen aus der Meldungsannahme und allen bisherigen Aktionen (ggf. mit angehängten Dokumenten) zur Verfügung. Jeder Servicetechniker hat Zugriff auf seinen persönlichen Auftragsvorrat mit Zeitplanung. Zu jedem Auftrag steht die gesamte Kunden-, Maschinen- und Meldungshistorie zur Verfügung (online oder offline).

Machine|ASSIST bietet vor Ort Zugriff auf

  • Servicestückliste
  • CAD-Zeichnung, Mechanik, Elektrik, Fluid
  • Änderungsmitteilungen
  • Versuchsmitteilungen
  • Fehlerdatenbank (Mechanik, Elektrik, Software, Prozess etc.)
  • Dokumentation
  • Maschinenhistorie
  • Ersatzteilidentifikation
  • Erfahrungswissen, Wissensmanagement
  • Beliebige Dokumente wie Werkzeuglisten, Einstellwerte, Prüfprotokolle
  • Kurze Filme zur Erklärung komplexer Vorgänge

Eingaben der Servicetechniker werden strukturiert erfasst, so dass eine spätere Auswertung möglich ist. Neue Erkenntnisse fließen sofort in die Datenbank ein und sind - je nach Berechtigung - sofort oder nach Freigabe durch eine Clearingstelle für andere sichtbar.Zusammen mit der technischen Rückmeldung werden auch alle kaufmännischen Daten erfasst und können über Schnittstellen ins ERP-System zurückgemeldet werden. Damit ist die Prozesskette von der Meldungsaufnahme bis zur Abrechnung geschlossen. Über den gesamten Lifecycle der Maschine hinweg.

Fehlersuche mit globalem Überblick

Das Machine|ASSIST Serviceportal stellt Analysetools zur Verfügung, mit deren Hilfe Serviceereignisse ausgewertet werden können, etwa nach Kunden, nach Maschinen, nach Technikern. Das System erlaubt auch Auswertungen nach Schadensbildern oder Einzelteilen über Maschinen oder Maschinenbaureihen hinweg